---
title: "Close Leads"
description: "Tidy up your lead management 🧹"
url: https://help.boxly.ai/en/articles/9888332-close-leads
collection: "How to reply and manage your leads"
updated: 2026-11-04
language: en
---

# Close Leads

Tidy up your lead management 🧹

Effective lead management means focusing on the most important leads, so we've created the Close Lead function in Boxly.

## 🗂 What happens when you close a lead

* * *

When you close a lead, it’s moved out of your active pipeline view, keeping your workspace clean and focused on open opportunities.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/675987af739a1be6e25ad7a0/20241211125427_4610.png)

**Out of Sight, But Not Gone**: Closed leads aren’t deleted. You can always view them anytime by clicking the filter at the top of your pipeline and selecting **“Closed leads.”**

If a new message or reply comes in from a closed lead, Boxly will automatically reopen it in the same stage where it was previously closed.

> **Success:** You can also manually reopen a lead whenever needed.
> If you need to access them, you can also search for them, and you'll be able to find them.

Closed leads are not visible in **"Things to do"** or in your Boxes.

> When you close a lead, it's hidden from your pipeline, meaning it disappears from your current Box view but isn’t deleted. You can always search for it and hit the **Reopen** button to bring it back into action.

## Filter to view all closed leads for a specific box

* * *

✅ Go to a Box  
✅ Click the "**Filter**" button

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/675987af739a1be6e25ad7a0/20241211125427_5140.png)

✅ In the filter bar, check the "**Include** **Closed Leads**" box to display only the closed leads for that box.  
✅ Click "**Apply**".

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/675987af739a1be6e25ad7a0/20241211125439_3350.gif)

> _\*Click "_**_x Clear filter_**_" to clear all filters applied._

## How to Re-open a lead

* * *

-   **Auto-Re-open**: If a customer responds to a closed lead, Boxly automatically reopens it. You don’t miss out on any follow-ups, even after you’ve hidden the lead.
    
-   **Manual Re-open**: Need to revisit a closed lead? Just search for the lead and click the "**Re-open**" button. It’s that easy.
    

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/675987af739a1be6e25ad7a0/20241211125427_4533.png)

This feature helps you focus on the here and now, cleaning up your workspace, while still offering the flexibility to jump back to closed leads whenever needed.
